The Longest Shadow

The Longest Shadow

Author: RJ Mitchell

THE LONGEST SHADOW begins atop Scotland's Wallace Monument where a skeleton from DS Thoroughgood's past threatens to put a stop to his future. 

Book 3 in the DS Thoroughgood series of crime thrillers.

eBook available on Kindle | Apple Books | Kobo

Format: Paperback
Dimensions: 20x12.5x2
ISBN: 9781913230159
Category: Matthew James Publishing

£ 8.99

The third installment in the DS Thoroughgood series of Scottish crime thrillers sees Angus Thoroughgood in pursuit of a suspect he believes to be the psychotic leader of a vicious gang wanted for abduction and murder. Taking to the streets of Glasgow's West End, these famous streets are the stage for a high octane pursuit that will leave the reader gasping for breath - but does Thoroughgood have the right man?

With the case still wide open, Thorughgood's complicated love life drags him into the battle for the control of the Roxburgh Whisky dynasty. Tensions build towards a nail-biting crescendo as Thoroughgood works to identify the killer intent of wiping out Scotland's most famous whisky family. With the finger of guilt pointed at a powerful Triad leader, clues from a 70-year-old war-time diary lead Thoroughgood to realise nothing as it seems. However, with the charms of Victoria Roxburgh clouding his judgement, Thoroughgood is dragged into a fight to the end with a ruthless foe whose identity shocks them both.

The Longest Shadow sees author RJ Mitchell drawing from his 12 years of experience as a Glasgow police officer utilising his knowledge of the city and its history to his advantage in this thrilling third chapter of the DS Thoroughgood series.

About the author

Robert James 'RJ' Mitchell is a crime fiction novelist from Stirling, Scotland. His DS Thoroughgood series of books have earned the author many plaudits, and a nomination for the prestigious People's Book Prize (2017). Mitchell draws on his experiences as a Glasgow cop throughout his work, and still cherishes his first police shoulder number - D325. In June 2018, Mitchell embarked on a thirty date signing tour of WHSmith stores across Scotland, selling over one-thousand copies of his novel The Shadow of Fear. In April 2019, Mitchell signed with Manchester-based publishing house Matthew James for the fifth installment of the DS Thoroughgood series The Blood Acre.

Recently from Matthew James Publishing